Body Art: Tattoo Designs Coloring Book

9780486489469_p0_v1_s260x420

Tattoos rule, from the ink sported by celebrities, rock stars, and top athletes to that of college students, housewives, and businessmen. These 30 ready-to-color illustrations feature men and women showing off an awesome array of full-body tattoos, covering canvases of arms, legs, chests, and backs. Designs range from roses and butterflies to dragons and daggers.

Jules Says “Can’t get over Marty Noble’s creativity!!”

“Recently I’ve seen a few coloring books on tatoo art, but NONE are like THIS one! Very creative, and original. Each page is a body, both male and female, with different tatoos. Extremely beautifully illustrated. ( like the cover) Very creative settings. I can’t get over the beautifull illustrations. At first I didn’t think this was a book that I would enjoy coloring. My 79 year mother got it first, and keept telling me how much she liked the illustrations, based on what I had seen from the other tatoo coloring books, I continued ignoring her, and passing this book over. MY mistake!!!!, I hadn’t seen THIS one, once I found it here at Amazon, I gave it a try, and SOOOoooo glad I did. now I can’t wait to get a few pages colored so I can upload the images, and share the beauty of the book with my fellow colorist! I think once this book starts to be found out, it will be a huge seller! I can’t say enough about”

“Marty Noble’s illustrations, and creativity. This is NOT just a book of tatoo’s. Bird tatoo’s that spill out onto the back ground, broken boarders, images spilling spilling out beyond the borders. Detail galore. THIS book is a winner. But then I love everything illustrated by Marty noble, as she is my favortie illustrator for adult coloring books.You will be surprised by the boundless creativity she has poured into this book. Colorist’s are going to want this book!”

Jules then goes on to share her art with the world. I think we can all agree, she is amazing! The illustrations are deep and involving.

Illustrator: Jules

Illustrator: Jules

Illustrator: Jules

Illustrator: Jules

Illustrator: Jules

Illustrator: Jules

Illustrator: Jules

Illustrator: Jules

Illustrator: Jules

Illustrator: Jules

Jessica, another wonderful artist submits some of her art.  Slightly less vivid but presenting more 3 dimensional feel to the coloring.

Illustrator: Jessica

Illustrator: Jessica

Illustrator: Jessica

Illustrator: Jessica

Illustrator: Jessica

Illustrator: Jessica

In closing, this coloring book surprised me with the amount of detail in each picture. I’ll admit I haven’t given a coloring book a serious look since I was about 10 years old. Looking at art can keep some content, some are drawn to make art and still others want to be a part of the art. With this book you enter into a artistic collaboration with Marty Noble with the end state of completion in your hands.

Leave a Reply

